Saint Andrew School
School Calendar
Mar 18, 2019

Ravioli, Carrot Sticks, Peaches
Mar 19, 2019
8:30 AM
School Mass
Chicken & Rice, Broccoli, Applesauce
Mar 20, 2019
10 AM
SAS Science Fair/ 6pm School Board Mtg.
BBQ Pork Sandwich, Peaches, Orange Slices
Mar 21, 2019

Salisbury Steak, Green Beans, Pineapple Chunks
Mar 22, 2019

Fish Sandwich, Baked Beans, Mixed Fruit, Mixed Veges
Mar 23, 2019
9 AM
First Communion and Reconciliation Workshop at St. Francis Xavier
Mar 25, 2019

Hamburger on a Bun, Pickle Slices, Green Beans, Pineapple Chunks
Mar 26, 2019

Chicken Fajitas, Lettuce Salad w/Ranch, Sliced Apples
Mar 27, 2019
8:30 AM
School Mass
Chili Mac, Corn, Orange Slices
Mar 28, 2019

Jump Rope for Heart Association Fundraiser
Ham, egg & cheese Burrito, Hash Browns, Orange Slices
Mar 29, 2019
12 AM - 2 PM
2pm EARLY DISMISSAL - Faculty Meeting
Alfredo Noodles, Baked Beans, Mixed Fruit, Mixed Veges
Mar 30, 2019
9 AM - 1 PM
Dynamic Catholic - "Finding Your Greatness" at Saint Andrew Church -Tickets sold at Saint Andrew Church
Mar 31, 2019
11 AM - 1 PM
St. Andrew Scholarship Pasta Dinner to Benefit High School Seniors from St. Ann and St. Andrew Parishes - Please support this effort to fund your future High School Graduates!!!
Apr 2, 2019

Science Fair at SIUC
Regional Science Fair at SIU
View Calendar...

Welcome!  We are excited that you are considering Saint Andrew Catholic School!  
Our school has been providing quality education to Jackson County and beyond since 1872.  Our experienced faculty and staff are dedicated to providing every child with the best Catholic education possible by nurturing their academic, spiritual, and social capacity.  We expect academic excellence by providing the students with a balanced, challenging academic curriculum that integrates faith, culture and life.  We encourage you to come and visit our school.  If you are interested in a tour or more information please click here
Quick Facts  
  • 14:1 student/teacher ratio
  • 93% of the last eight graduating classes pursue higher education.
  • 84% of Saint Andrew School graduates are on recent honor rolls at Murphysboro High School, Carbondale High School and Trico High School.
  • 83% of the 8th grade class graduated with an average reading level of 11th grade.
  • Spanish instruction for Pre-K through 8th grade
  • Sports include basketball, cross-country, track, volleyball and baseball
  • Extra curricular activities include the Builder's Club, Yearbook Club, Science Fair, Math Counts, Choir. and Speech Team

Children are involved in service projects for organizations such as St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, the Murphysboro Food Pantry, SPIN, Pregnancy Matters and more.

After school care available until 5:30pm for a reasonable fee.

Make a donation to Saint Andrew School

Please visit our ANNUAL FUND page where you can make a
donation to Saint Andrew School online



    2ND Early Bird Raffle Winners

    March 8, 2019

    $1,000 – Keith Lampe

    $500 – Dennis Kortkamp

    $500 – Paula Vogel

    $250 – Gene Schwebel

    $250 – Dan Blacklock

    $250 – Melody Hoff

    $250 – Zach Niemann

    1st Early Bird Raffle Winners

    February 8, 2019

    $1,000 - Collin Childers

    $500 - Cory Endres

    $500 - Julie Gale

    $250 - Chris Wilce

    $250 - Gordon Gale

    $250 - Vickie Mann

    $250 - Ruth G. Menard

    Grand Prize $100,000

    to be awarded

    April 7, 2019

    Over 40 Prizes Awarded

    Tickets $100 each



  • Illinois Tax Credit Scholarship


    Empower Illinois scholarship applications are available for anyone that would like to send their child/children to Saint Andrew School but might need assistance. 2019-2020 APPLICATION OPENS JANUARY 15 at 7:00 PM! Please click below to begin the process of filling out the application. 
    Empower Illinois team is always available to assist. Please reach out to phone number or email below.
    (309) 416-0741 

  • Saint Andrew School
    is a member of the
    Belleville Diocesan School
    System, Belleville, Illinois,
    and is accredited by the
    State of Illinois.
© 2017. All rights reserved.